Directory

GPS Directory

General GPS Student Support Inquiries

Technical Support

Phone: 740-399-8666

Email: motherboard@mvnu.edu

Virtual Helpdesk: docs.mvnu.edu

After hours* technology support texting line: 320-634-6626

*If you have any other questions that are not urgent, feel free to browse the online virtual helpdesk linked above or contact us during our normal business hours listed here

Academic Success Coach

Phone: 877-431-9610 ext. 6009

Email: amy.brown@mvnu.edu

Financial Aid

Phone: 1-877-431-9610 ext. 4520

Email: finaid@mvnu.edu

Web: Advisor Directory

 

Library

Online: https://library.mvnu.edu

Phone: 740-397-3000 ext. 4240 (Circulation Desk)

Email: library@mvnu.edu

Social: FacebookPinterest

GPS Phone Directory

To reach a department by phone, dial 877-431-9610 and the extension below.

For questions regarding Moodle or textbooks:

  • Graduate Business, Ministry: Judy Clevenger, Senior Academic Services Specialist
    • Email: Judy.Clevenger@mvnu.edu
    • 877.431.9610 ext. 4705
  • General Studies, Public Safety Admin, Undergraduate Business: Libby Rood, Academic Services Specialist
    • Email Libby.White@mvnu.edu
    • 877.431.9610 ext. 4709
  • Education, Nursing, Social Work: Eric Brown, Academic Services Specialist
    • Email: Eric.Brown@mvnu.edu
    • 877.431.9610 ext. 4711

For questions regarding class scheduling, adding or dropping courses, transcript evaluations, etc.

  • Academic Advising (all programs): 877.431.9610 ext. 2017
  • Audits & Scheduling for AAGS, BBA/BA; Prior Learning Assess: Jay Mahan
    • Title: Assistant Registrar for GPS
    • Email: Jay.Mahan@mvnu.edu
    • 877.431.9610 ext. 4724

  • Scheduling for Graduate Programs: Sandy Helman
    • Title: Senior Academic Advisor
    • Email: Sandy.Helman@mvnu.edu
    • 877.431.9610 ext. 4710

  • Audits and Scheduling for Undergraduate Nursing, Social Work, and Elementary Education: Jane Mikulec
    • Title: Academic Advisor
    • Email: Jane.Mikulec@mvnu.edu
    • 877.431.9610 ext. 4719

‪For specific questions regarding your financial aid:

‪For specific questions regarding employer benefits:

Online: https://mvnu.edu/gps/tuition-discount

Phone: 1-877-431-9610

Email: gps@mvnu.edu

Director of Outreach and Strategic Partnerships: Ryan Stagg

 

 

 

 

* Current GPS students whose employers have partnered with MVNU’s tuition assistance program can take advantage of this benefit by submitting a copy of their employee ID or other employment documentation to GPS@mvnu.edu. A complete listing of MVNU employer partnerships can be found at https://mvnu.edu/gps/tuition-discount.

GPS Sites

  • Mansfield: 877-431-9610 Ext 6100
  • Newark: 877-431-9610 Ext 6200
  • Downtown Mount Vernon Hunter/Buchwald: 877-431-9610 ext. 4700

GPS Program Coordinators

General Studies

Dr. Yvonne Schultz
Dr. Yvonne Schultz
Yvonne.Schultz@mvnu.edu

Business

Dr. Aaron Burgess
Dr. Aaron Burgess
Aaron.Burgess@mvnu.edu

Ministry

Michael VanZant
Dr. Michael VanZant
Michael.Vanzant@mvnu.edu

Social Work

Jean Ollis, LISW-S, MSW
Dr. Jean Ollis, LISW-S, MSW, DMIN
Jean.Ollis@mvnu.edu

Education

Jessica Grubaugh MAEd
Dr. Jessica Grubaugh
Jessica.Grubaugh@mvnu.edu

Nursing

Judy Gregg, RN, MS
Dr. Judy Gregg, RN
Judy.Gregg@mvnu.edu

Leadership


Dr. Shantelle K. Jenkins
Assistant Vice President for GPS

Shantelle.Jenkins@mvnu.edu

Public Administration (Emergency Management & Homeland Security)


Dr. Thad Hicks
Thad.Hicks@mvnu.edu

Dean of the School of Graduate and Professional Studies

Rev. Eric Stetler, MBA
Vice President for GPS

Eric.Stetler@mvnu.edu